Day #8: P90X3 Week 2, Go!

I am so psyched to be starting week 2 and working on some of those goals I set last week!

I’ve already had a crazy productive morning… took my puppy to doggy daycare for the morning, which she loves, and is way more exciting than listening to me say, “Madelyn, no! Madelyn, stay! Madelyn, down!” all morning while I clean the apartment and workout.

Already got my Christmas tree taken out (I know, I know… but better late than never!), and the entire walkway from my door to the outside of the building swept and vacuumed because I’m not an ass. (Also because I don’t want to leave evidence that I just took my Christmas tree out in FEBRUARY for the neighbors to find!)

As of this morning, I am officially down to the weight I was when my hubby and I got together 15 months ago. This summer we went on a month long road trip while moving me from California to New York, so we ate out every single meal, and I put on a whopping 16 pounds! Ugh! That’s what happens when you’re driving Route 66 and insist on stopping in at every old timey greasy burger delicious milk shake diner you see (Williams, AZ – adorable little diner with amazing shakes).

Of course, I’m not stopping here. The best shape I was ever in, I weighted in at 140 lbs, and I would definitely like to get back there before we go to Japan this summer. I would be really psyched to get there with P90X3, because the last time I was there, I was running 30-60 minutes 5 days a week, and hitting the gym 5 days a week for strength training. It ate all my time, which is why I eventually gave up on it. So let’s see what you can really do, P90X3!

___DAY #8: P90X3
___Breakfast: Strawberry Mango Smoothie (330 Cal, 31g Protein)
___Morning Snacks: 
___Lunch:  Vegetable Beef Soup (372 Cal, 31g Protein)
___Afternoon Snacks: Blue Corn Chips & Bean Dip (250 Cal, 10g Protein), Mint Fudge Brownie
___(145 Cal, 0g Protein)
___Dinner: Frying Steak, Cauliflower, & Ramen Noodles (332 Cal, 24g Protein),
___Sugar Cookie (190 Cal, 2g Protein), 1 Cup Mountain Dew (110 Cal, 0g Protein)
___Total Calories: 1729
___Total Protein: 98g
___Water: 3 Cups
___Workout: Total Synergistics**
___Previous Goal: More Reps of Releve Plie – Did 3 More! 😀
___New Goal: 10 lb Weight for Glamour Hammer
___Energy Level: 5/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___Weight: 149.0 lbs
___Net Weight Loss: 5.4 lbs

**Blew my records from last week out of the water! Feels great to see how much I’ve improved in just one week!

Leave a Reply

