Day #11: The Challenge

Dude, where did Day #9 go? I know I did it. I KILLED Agility X. I remember writing how I wore my knee brace and it didn’t tweak out… also about my super fail with the post-Super Bowl sweets at my in-laws. But now the post has VANISHED. :O

So… I haven’t gotten that post workout soreness yet this week. Which means I needed to push it today. Last week my Challenge numbers were 3 Modified Pull Ups & 6 Push Ups, and I didn’t wake up the next day super sore. Well guess what? Tomorrow is CVX – it’s a cardio workout, not an upper body workout, and I want to feel the ache in my shoulders and arms. So I doubled my Challenge numbers this week. I finished too fast last week anyway – I have plenty of time for extra breaks if I need them.

Challenge Numbers: 6 Modified Pull Ups, 12 Push Ups

Now that was a workout. I got some serious arm shake in there, and had to take breaks in the middle of my military and wide push ups. Lucky for me, I do like… a quarter of the reps that Tony & his gang do, so I had plenty of time to finish my reps.

___DAY #11: P90X3
___Breakfast: Blueberry Smoothie (305 Cal, 31g Protein)
___Morning Snacks: 
___Lunch: Spaghetti Squash w/ Meatballs & Marinara (216 Cal, 14g Protein)
___Afternoon Snacks: Pistachios (320 Cal, 12g Protein)
___Dinner: Curry Chicken & Sweet Potatoes (357 Cal, 18g Protein)

___Total Calories: 1198
___Total Protein: 75g
___Water: 5 Cups

___Workout: The Challenge
___Previous Goal: 4 Mod Pull Ups/8 Push Ups – Psch. Blew it away.
___New Goal: 7 Modified Pull Ups; No Push Up Breaks; x3 Burn Out
___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: Little Post-Workout Nausea
Leave a Reply

