Day #12: CVX

So, I was really disappointed to wake up this morning and have my arms not be sore. I know I’m packing on the protein, and that’s hopefully really helping with muscle building, but c’mon. I think the chair pull ups are too much cheat, even though I try not to. And I am serious about being able to do a pull up this year! So I ordered myself a pull up assist band and I pulled out the resistance band. When I start week three, I’m going to add this crossfit pull up progression to the end of every workout. It’s a three day a week add on workout, so I’m going to do it Monday – Wednesday – Friday. Thursday is Challenge day, so I wont have to worry about it overlapping.

I’ve also noticed that I’m eating a lot of junk in the afternoons because I get hungry, and I don’t really have any healthy snack food around, so I’m trying something new. You’ll see on my meal list, I now have four meals. Going to try to eat four times a day, about 300-350 calories each meal. Hopefully this will help me stay on track and eat better. I’m not doing terribly, but I could definitely be doing better.

You’ll see that I put on more weight since my last weigh in, and I have to say: Don’t really care. First, because I’m still right on target for my goal of 1.5 lbs a week. And second, because weight fluctuates, and I’m only supposed to be weighing in once a week, but I like to do every other day, because it motivates me more in my eating when I see the scale go up. >.>

Overall, feeling really good today, but WISHING I WAS MORE SORE.

___DAY #12: P90X3
___Breakfast: Blueberry Smoothie (275 Cal, 30g Protein)
___Lunch: Curry Chicken & Sweet Potatoes (357 Cal, 18g Protein)
___Dinner: Chocolate MRP Shake (155 Cal, 13g Protein)
___Supper: Italian Chicken Sausage & Spaghetti Squash (212 Cal, 9g Protein)

___Total Calories: 999
___Total Protein: 70g
___Water: 5 Cups

___Workout: CVX
___Previous Goal: No Extra Break – Woohoo!
___New Goal: No Mod for Tire Twist; Skip for All Arch Lunges; 45 Second Breaks
___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___Weight: 151.2 lbs
___Net Weight Loss: 3.2 lbs

Leave a Reply

