Day #13: The Warrior

Sure did sleep forever today. I got up at 6:30 and was still exhausted, even though I slept 8 hours. So I took my puppy out, fed her breakfast, and got back into bed for a couple minutes… that turned into 2 hours. Yikes!

I’m feeling that post-work out soreness today, which is fantastic. Haven’t felt that since mid-week 1. And what’s better, is I can feel it in my back and my shoulders – oh yeah!

My energy level definitely went up as the day progressed, and especially after I did the Warrior (on YouTube again, with my good friend Mike Burritt) – worked the soreness right out of my muscles. Still can’t figure out where I put that DVD.

Also, I did my pull-up progression workout today. Woohoo! Of course I don’t have a pull up assist band yet (should be here Monday!), so I’m doing modified door frame pull ups with a resistance band instead of those. The site also gives a great tip for doing self-assisted pull ups – toe only. It turns out my toe can hold waaaaay less weight than the ball of my foot, and it completely changed my pull up game. This is exactly what I was looking for! It’s going to be a whole new workout from here on out.

___DAY #13: P90X3
___Breakfast: Blueberry Smoothie (270 Cal, 30g Protein)
___Lunch: Italian Chicken Sausage & Spaghetti Squash (212 Cal, 9g Protein)
___Dinner: Paleo Meatloaf (270 Cal, 27g Protein)
___Supper: Paleo Meatloaf (270 Cal, 27g Protein)

___Total Calories: 1022
___Total Protein: 103g
___Water: 3 Cups

___Workout: The Warrior
___Previous Goal: Add Mod Push Up to Super Burpie – Wooh I win!
___New Goal: Plank Sphinx – No Modification
___Energy Level: 3/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___PULL UP PROGRESSION PHASE 1: DAY3A
___5×5 Resistance Band Pull Ups (M from Pull Up Assist Band)
___3x Max Hang w/ 1 min Rest (7s/4s/6s)
___5×2 Self-Assisted Pull Ups (M from 5×5)
Leave a Reply

