Day #15: Total Synergistics

I’ve got 6 weeks until my next Total Synergistics, so I wanted to really push it today, and did I ever! I bested every single one of my previous numbers. Some I did a few less reps, but with heavier weight, but I still consider that a super improvement.

I am so jazzed about how far I have come in just two weeks! I was able to do all the moves, except the pull ups & chin ups, but man am I putting an A+ effort into progressing toward doing them. I super hope in 6 weeks when I come back to Synergistics I can be like “Yeah, I got those pull ups Tony, no probelm!” …or, you know, I’ve got at least one of them.

My pull up assist band was still not here (Amazon guarantees it will be by this afternoon though!), so I did my pull up progression with the resistance band in the door frame again. This time I was smart and marked my spot on the carpet, so I would know where to move when I need more resistance (just in case my band doesn’t come today).

I am feeling so energetic and so good about myself right now! I even looked in the mirror after working out and thought, “Damn, I’m cute.” /cougharrogantcough But seriously, I never think that about myself.

Ok, time to meet the day!

___DAY #13: P90X3
___Breakfast: Blueberry Smoothie (282 Cal, 30g Protein)
___Lunch: Buffalo Chicken Casserole (369 Cal, 17g Protein)
___Dinner: Clam Chowder (206 Cal, 7g Protein)
___Supper: Honey Mustard Salmon & Parmesan Asparagus (267 Calories, 20g Protein),
___Popcorn (100 Cal, 2g Protein)

___Total Calories: 1224
___Total Protein: 76g
___Water: 6 Cups

___Workout: Total Synergistics
___Previous Goal: 10 lb Weight for Glamour Hammer – Blew it Away!
___New Goal: Improve EVERYTHING in 6 weeks!
___Energy Level: 5/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___PULL UP PROGRESSION PHASE 1: DAY1A
___3×12 Resistance Band Pull Ups (Modified from Pull Up Assist Band)
___2×13 7.5 lb Rows (Modified from Ring Rows)
___10/7/8 Banded Face Pulls
Leave a Reply

