Day #16: Agility X

Ahhh yes, the mysterious disappearing post. I have no idea what my goal from last week’s Agility X was, so I am going to make it to add the skip to the Plyo V Lunge. I am going to push to do better at everything than I did last week though. Agility X doesn’t come back for 4 weeks after this, so I really want to set the bar high to see how much I can improve in 4 weeks.

You’ll notice I’m also tracking fiber intake now. Since I’m trying to minimize my grain intake, and I’m trying to maximize my protein intake (minimum 60g, preferably 70+), I’m worried that my fiber intake may be suffering. What can I say? I’m not good at vegetables.

So, as in all things, I went to Pinterest to see what foods I enjoy that are high in fiber. Here’s what made my short list:

  • Fruits: Avocado, Tomatoes, Mango, Strawberries, Blueberries, Eggplant
  • Veggies: Carrots, Dark Leafy Greens (Kale, Spinach), Sweet Potato w/ Skin, Artichokes, Corn, Cabbage, Celery, Cauliflower
  • Squash: Zucchini, Butternut Squash, Pumpkin
  • Grains: Oatmeal, Quinoa
  • Legumes: Peas, Green Beans, Black Beans, Lentils
  • Nuts: Almonds, Pistachios, Pecans
  • Edamame (YES! YES! YES! I love love love edamame.)

I can totally work with that list.

 

___DAY #16: P90X3
___Breakfast: Pecan Honey Oatmeal (282 Calories, 8g Protein, 7g Fiber)
___Lunch: Blueberry Smoothie (250 Calories, 30g Protein, 4.5g Fiber)
___Dinner: New England Clam Chowder (206 Calories, 7g Protein, 4g Fiber), Baked Sweet Potato w/
___Cinnamon (112 Calories, 2g Protein, 3.9g Fiber)
___Supper: Honey Mustard Salmon & Parmesan Asparagus (267 Calories, 20g Protein,
___2.4g Fiber), Popcorn (200 Calories, 6g Protein, 6.0g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1317
___Total Protein: 73g
___Total Fiber: 27.8g
___Water: 6.5 Cups

___Workout: Agility X
___Previous Goal: ???
___New Goal: Blow it Out of the Water
___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A___Weight: 149.0 lbs
___Net Weight Loss: 5.4 lbs
___PULL UP PROGRESSION: DAY 2A
___5×5 Self-Assisted Pull Ups
___8 12.5-lb Bicep Curls (Modified from Barbell Curls)
___8 10-lb Bicep Curls (Modified from Barbell Curls)
___8 7.5-lb Bicep Curls (Modified from Barbell Curls)
___8 5-lb Bicep Curls (Modified from Barbell Curls)*

*Look, have you ever tried to do bicep curls after plyo push ups? That’s right, I did the plyo push ups today. But maaaaan my arms!

Leave a Reply

