Day #18: The Challenge

So let’s talk about last week’s goal for the Challenge: I was self assisting with a chair, and with my foot on the chair. This week, I got a pull up assist band, and I learned to only put my toes on the chair when self assisting. This is going to change my Challenge results a lot. So I’m adjusting my goal for this week to that.

Pull Up Challenge Number: 4 Assist Band/4 Self Assisted
Push Up Challenge Number: 6; No Breaks; No Modifications

Like most other workouts this week, the Challenge doesn’t return for another 5 weeks after this. I really wanted to focus on precision in my form, so when I come back to it, I have a really accurate measure of my improvement.

I have to say – 6 real push ups are waaaay harder than 12 modified push ups, but I feel like I did well today. It’s the first time I’ve ever done non-modified bicep push ups and yeow it’s hard.

I know I’ll do better next time the Challenge comes around, though!

___DAY #18: P90X3
___Breakfast: Sierra Trail Mix Clif Bar (250 Calories, 10g Protein, 5.0g Fiber)
___Lunch: Beef Pad Kee Moa (551 Calories, 23g Protein, 2.6g Fiber),
___Spring Roll (63 Calories, 2g Protein, 0.6g Fiber)
___Dinner: Chocolate Chip Clif Bar (240 Calories, 10g Protein, 3.0g Fiber)
___Supper: Buffalo Chicken Casserole (185 Calories, 9g Protein 1.8g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1289
___Total Protein: 54g
___Total Fiber: 13.0g
___Water: 4 Cups

___Workout: The Challenge
___Previous Goal: 7 Modified Pull Ups; No Push Up Breaks; x3 Burn Out – All except pull ups.
___New Goal: Blow it Out of the Water
___Energy Level: 3/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A
___Weight: 146.8 lbs
___Net Weight Loss: 7.6 lbs
Leave a Reply

