Day #19: CVX

Unlike many of the workouts this week, CVX does return next week, so I decided it was ok for me to be a slacker about it… just kidding, I worked my butt off!

Ohman, what a workout to do after starting it off with my pull up progression. I didn’t think I would even be able to hold the weight for 30 minutes, let alone complete the workout. But I did it, and I did it well. I did all the tire twists, and the skip for all of the arch lunges, even when I felt like I couldn’t do it, and I did it!!!

I’m so proud of myself and the progress I’m making just by getting out there, doing it, and doing it harder the next time.

___DAY #19: P90X3
___Breakfast: Egg, Avocado, Tomato Salad (242 Calories, 11g Protein, 5.1g Fiber)
___Lunch: Egg, Avocado, Tomato Salad (242 Calories, 11g Protein, 5.2g Fiber)
___Dinner: Sierra Trail Mix Clif Bar (250 Calories, 10g Protein, 5.0g Fiber), Chocolate (230 Calories, 3g Protein, 1.0g Fiber)
___Supper: Cucumber Eel Roll (225 Calories, 12g Protein, 1.0g Fiber), Philadelphia Roll (260 Calories, 11g Protein, 0.0g Fiber), VDay Candy (192 Calories, 0g Protein, 0.0g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1641
___Total Protein: 58g
___Total Fiber: 17.3g
___Water: 8 Cups

___Workout: CVX
___Previous Goal: No Modification on Tire Twist; Skip for All of Arch Lunge; 40 Sec Rests –
___better than nailed it – no extended rest
___New Goal: Add Plyo into Arch Lunge
___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A
___PULL UP PROGRESSION PHASE 1: DAY 1B
___1×9 Assist Band Pull Ups; 3×6 Assist Band Pull Ups
___20 10-lb Rows; 10 10-lb Rows (M from Ring Rows)
___12/8/7/3 Banded Face Pulls
Leave a Reply

