Day #21: Happy Valentine’s Day to Me!

10858351_10100176610378461_3880556913687502631_n

My new shoes came today!!!

I’ve been doing P90X3 barefoot, because Tony says not to wear running shoes. It makes sense, because there’s a lot of lateral movement, and running shoes are specifically designed to prevent that.

Buuuut in a few weeks, I’m going to California to visit friends, family, and (most importantly) see my hubby! I’m doing my workout at a gym for the two weeks I’m there, and I’m pretty sure they’d frown on me going barefoot. So I did a lot of research, and this is what I ended up with… the Reebok Crossfit Nano 4.0 was widely accepted as the very best shoe for the job. I was little nervous buying them because they don’t come in wide, but a lot of the reviews said the toe box is a little large, so I thought maybe they’d be alright. Anyway, I’m a RoadRunner member, so I get a 90 day trial & return if I don’t like them.

Doesn’t look like I’ll be needing it though – they fit like a glove! I put them on just to break them in, and I can’t wait to wear them during my workout tomorrow.

Also, just so you don’t think my husband is a schlup, here’s a picture of my real Valentine’s Day gift:

roses

To tell you the truth (as long as you don’t tell him), I was rather worried that I wasn’t getting anything this year for Valentine’s Day. I was never one of those women who resented VD, it was just never a big deal to me – I was in an eleven year relationship where I never got anything, so it wasn’t something I expected.

So of course last year when we started dating, my now-hubby made me ecstatic when he had a dozen beautiful roses and a box of delicious chocolates delivered to my door (he was at sea for that Valentine’s Day, too). He made sure that I was going to be home for the delivery, so this year when he didn’t say anything, I figured there was nothing coming. I mean, we’re married… big romantic gestures do tend to fade. At least, that’s how my last marriage went.

I spent the morning making Valentine dog biscuits with my nephew (we both have dogs), did some laundry, then came home and plopped down on the computer. But my puppy had other plans. She sat at the bathroom door crying, and I was like, “What’s up? I know you don’t have any toys in there!” So I opened the door, and there on the counter were those beautiful roses.

I am a very lucky girl.

___DAY #21: P90X3
___Breakfast: Beef Pad Kee Moa (276 Calories, 11g Protein, 1.3g Fiber)
___Lunch: Chocolate Chip Clif Bar (240 Calories, 10g Protein, 4.0g Fiber)
___Dinner: Egg, Avocado, Tomato Salad (242 Calories, 11g Protein, 5.2g Fiber), Stevia Blend Kool Aid
___(46 Calories, 0g Protein, 0.0g Fiber)
___Supper: Poached Salmon, Avocado, & Asparagus Quinoa Sushi (362 Calories, 17g Protein,
___8.8g Fiber), Popcorn (150 Calories, 4g Protein, 5.1g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1316
___Total Protein: 53g
___Total Fiber: 24.4g
___Water: 5 Cups

___Workout: Rest Day
___Previous Goal: N/A
___New Goal: N/A
___Energy Level: 3/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A
Leave a Reply

