Day #22: Isometrix

First day of a new workout! I feel like Tony is saying, “Gratz on your PvE achievement, you’ve leveled up to the next bracket!”

I’m sure Tony Horton would never say anything that nerdy, but he would say something that motivational.

It turns out that Isometrix is a Yoga workout, so I didn’t wear my new shoes for it. Why? Because it’s easier to balance in shoes. They add stability between the arch of the foot and the ground… which, if you have high arches like me, makes a big difference.

I wanted to work harder! Also, last year one of my arches collapsed, and Yoga played a big part in my recovery. Working without shoes on really helps to strengthen the arch.

Isometrix is tough, but… relaxing. I don’t know how to explain it. You hold a pose for 45 seconds, and easiest way is to clear your head and focus on breathing and “getting inside the muscles” as my Yoga instructor used to call it. I really felt the workout, but afterward it just felt like I did half an hour of breathing exercises. I like it.

___DAY #22: P90X3
___Breakfast: Sierra Trail Mix Clif Bar (250 Calories, 10g Protein, 5.0g Fiber)
___Lunch: Poached Salmon & Asparagus Quinoa Sushi (281 Calories, 16g Protein, 5.3g Fiber)
___Dinner: S’mores Banana (181 Calories, 4g Protein, 4.1g Fiber)
___Supper: Chicken Avocado Burrito (465 Calories, 26g Protein, 6.5g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1177
___Total Protein: 56g
___Total Fiber: 20.9g
___Water: 5 Cups

___Workout: Isometrix
___Previous Goal: N/A
___New Goal: Arm/Leg Balance Plank
___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A
___Weight: 148.2 lbs
___Net Weight Loss: 6.2 lbs
___PULL UP PROGRESSION PHASE 1: DAY 2B
___5×5 Self-Assisted Pull Ups
___3×12 10-lb Bicep Curls
Leave a Reply

