Day #25: Pilates X

Today was a major lose on diet.

I woke up at 3 am to go to Albany with my mother-in-law for her hip treatment. I spent the entire day out, and ate out. And ate delicious food that I can’t get anywhere close to where I live. So I ate… a lot. It was super delicious, and my tummy is super paying for it.

I’m going to give it a win on the workout though, because even though I didn’t get home until 8 pm, the first thing I did (after giving my puppy & kitty some loves) was pop in my P90X3 & take care of Pilates X & my pull up progression for the day.

My numbers are a little wonky on the pull ups, because I discovered (by watching YouTube videos) that my form isn’t really solid. So I’ve been practicing trying to start from more of a dead hang, and get the sense of pulling my elbows down and behind. The banded face pulls actually really helped me focus on form, so I was thankful for that today. I also upped my weight on the rows, which made me feel good.

Diet. It’s my eternal struggle. I want to be able to treat myself when I’m out, but I just seem to have no sense of proportion in it. Sigh. Keep on keepin’ on.

___DAY #25: P90X3
___Breakfast: Sierra Trail Mix Clif Bar (250 Calories, 10g Protein, 5.0g Fiber), Chocolate Chip Clif Bar (240 Calories, 10g Protein, 4.0g Fiber)
___Lunch: Beef Chow Fun (92 Calories, 4g Protein, 0.6g Fiber), Pork Fried Rice (168 Calories, 6g Protein, 0.7g Fiber), Crispy Shredded Beef (275 Calories, 16g Protein, 1.5g Fiber), Orange Chicken (200 Calories, 9g Protein, 1.2g Fiber), Pork Dumplings (120 Calories, 12g Protein, 0.0g Fiber)
___Dinner: Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream (300 Calories, 6g Protein, 0.0g Fiber), Red Bean Cake (164 Calories, 7g Protein, 3.4g Fiber)
___Supper: Beef Chow Fun (92 Calories, 4g Protein, 0.6g Fiber), Pork Fried Rice (168 Calories, 6g Protein, 0.7g Fiber), Crispy Shredded Beef (275 Calories, 16g Protein, 1.5g Fiber), Orange Chicken (200 Calories, 9g Protein, 1.2g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 2544
___Total Protein: 114g
___Total Fiber: 20.4g
___Water: 4 Cups

___Workout: Pilates X
___Previous Goal: N/A
___New Goal: Side Plank Sphinx Moves
___Energy Level: 2/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A
___PULL UP PROGRESSION PHASE 1: DAY 1C
___3×4 Assist Band Pull Ups; 4×3 Assist Band Pull Ups
___12 12.5-lb Rows; 12 10-lb Rows; 11 10-lb Rows
___15/12/7/3 Banded Face Pulls
Leave a Reply

