Day #33: The Incinerator

Can I just say again that I am loving Block 2 of P90X3? I woke up this morning sore and was like, “Yeah, I’m gettin’ it done!” (Yes, Tony Horton does live inside my head now.) This is another fantastic upper body workout that really pushed the limits of my abilities, while still leaving lots of room for improvement.

This workout does 10 reps of a dumbbell exercise, followed by a 30-second body weight burnout on the same muscle. It is intense, and it takes a lot of work to pace yourself. I had to do a lot of pausing and rewinding because I realized I had chosen the wrong weight two reps in.

I’m definitely looking forward to getting this workout under my belt!

___DAY #33: P90X3
___Breakfast: Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie (350 Calories, 30g Protein, 4.5g Fiber)
___Lunch: Sausage & Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash (393 Calories, 32g Protein, 5.6g Fiber)
___Dinner: Blueberry Clif Bar (250 Calories, 10g Protein, 5.0g Fiber)
___Supper: Veggie Beef Soup (227 Calories, 15g Protein, 2.9g Fiber), Whole Wheat Rolls w/ Butter (278 Calories, 7g Protein, 6.4g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1498
___Total Protein: 94g
___Total Fiber: 24.4g
___Water: 3 Cups

___Workout: Incinerator
___Previous Goal: N/A
___New Goal: 10-lb Floor Flys; No Break During Burn Out
___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___Weight: 146.8 lbs
___Total Weight Loss: 7.6 lbs

Leave a Reply

