Day #39: X3 Yoga/Eccentric Lower

So yesterday… I didn’t do Yoga. I didn’t eat well.

I got a call around 11:30 am about setting up a job interview. Well, I had spoken with this woman on Tuesday, and she told me this round of job interviews was over, so I figured I was off the hook until I return from California. (I leave Monday for two weeks.)

She called me back yesterday and was like, “Ok, but we really need subs. Can you interview on Friday?”

AAAAAAAHHHH! So if you didn’t know before, now you know, I have some amount of social anxiety. And you know, job interviews make normal people without social anxiety nervous. So I had a miniature meltdown. I skipped my workout, ate junk all day, went to the mall and melted down again whilst looking for interview clothes, then finally made my way to the shoe store and felt much better (I heart you, DSW).

Spent my evening memorizing the school district’s website – mission statement, goals, policies, substitute teacher handbook, and studying interview questions.

Today, I’m feeling much better and much more prepared for it. Of course, I’m going to do some more studying, but I’m also going to focus on getting my apartment clean (in laws are pet sitting while I’m gone) and starting to pack (at least making a list).

Also getting back on with my fitness and health goals! So I did yoga today to warm up my body, then jumped back on top of my pull up progression and eccentric lower. Basically what I’m saying, is I did ALL the workouts today. Just all of them. Doesn’t make me feel better about yesterday, but has certainly gotten me back in the right mindset and mode!

___DAY #39: P90X3
___Breakfast: Vegetable Beef Soup (186 Calories, 15.5g Protein, 2.9g Fiber), Quinoa Rice Blend
___(60 Calories, 1.5g Protein, 0.75g Fiber)
___Lunch: Vegetable Beef Soup (186 Calories, 15.5g Protein, 2.9g Fiber), Quinoa Rice Blend
___(60 Calories, 1.5g Protein, 0.75g Fiber)
___Dinner: Blackened Tilapia (150 Calories, 24g Protein, 0.0g Fiber), Quinoa Rice Blend (120 Calories,
___3g Protein, 1.5g Fiber)
___Supper: Spaghetti & Meatballs (480 Calries, 23g Protein, 2.0g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1242
___Total Protein: 50g
___Total Fiber: 10.8g
___Water: 6 Cups

___Workout: X3 Yoga/Eccentric Lower
___Previous Goal: Didn’t write one down >.>
___Increased weight on everything but bridge kicks.
___New Goal: 10-lbs Adductor Lunge; Work on Cross Reach Form; 4M TT Plus
___Energy Level: 5/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A
___PULL UP PROGRESSION PHASE 1: DAY 2E
___5×5 Self Assisted Pull Ups
___1×9 15-lb Bicep Curls; 3×9 12.5-lb Bicep Curls
Leave a Reply

