Day #88/89: X3 Yoga & Dynamix

I am unofficially finished with P90X3! (The last day is a rest day.) I will do my final weigh in and measurements tomorrow, but here’s my overall feel:

Energy: My energy levels are definitely overall much higher since I started working out, but I know this has a lot to do with nutrition, too. I feel tired and bloated on days I don’t eat well, and dizzy/stomach achey when I work out with a stomach full of junk.

Health: Two things I noticed during the 90 days: 1) I got a sore throat, but it never became anything else, and 2) I got my standard vision fraction that is usually a prelude to a migraine, but the migraine never came. I attribute the first to a balanced diet, sleep, and exercise, for keeping my body strong enough to fend off whatever was causing that sore throat (usually a sore throat means I’ll be sick for 2-3 weeks). The second, I attribute to lack of stress. I’ve known for a long time that, while obviously related to something going on in my ocular nerves (hello kaleidoscope vision), my migraines are mostly stress related. I believe working out consistently has helped alleviate a lot of stress, and prevent that migraine.

Nutrition: This is my greatest struggle. My weight fluctuated a lot during the 90 days – down 8 lbs to 146 lbs, and up to 155 lbs, over my initial starting weight. I think I pushed my calorie count too low for a while, and it wiped me out. I definitely went through a few weeks where I completely gave up on nutrition too (I’m lookin’ at you, California), and that made me equally exhausted. From this point forward, I really want to make nutrition a focus of my efforts – putting healthy things into my body, and in the right amounts.

Fitness: Though my weight hasn’t changed a lot (well, it has, but in the final count, it hasn’t), I definitely have noticed changes in my body – I will be interested to see if my final measurements reflect that. I am much stronger than I started out 90 days ago – remember all those plyometric moves I laughed at because just doing one rep was too difficult for me? I can do them all now. I still have an especially difficult time with plank & sphinx moves because my arm and core strength are seriously lacking – pull ups are still out of my league, too. But I am definitely proud of the progress I’ve made, and I know that my body is stronger now than it was even at my leanest (140 lbs).

Attitude: This may not be the skinniest I’ve ever been, but P90X3 has me feeling better about my body than I ever have! It has challenged me over and over to push myself beyond what I thought were my limits, to discover that I am much stronger than I ever thought I was. What I see in the mirror may not be perfect or even my ideal for me, but when I look in the mirror, I am proud of what I see, because I know I have worked hard for it. This is the first time in my entire life that I’ve been able to consistently look in a mirror and not shun what I see. Thank you, Tony Horton, and thank you me for making the commitment & not quitting.

___DAY #88/89: P90X3
___Breakfast: Oatmeal Raisin Clif Bar (240 Calories, 10g Protein, 8.0g Fiber)
___Lunch: Strawberry Orange Smoothie (225 Calories, 18g Protein, 2.5g Fiber)
___Dinner: Crunchy PB Clif Bar (240 Calories, 11g Protein, 6.0g Fiber),
___Crab Cakes (191 Calories, 7g Protein, 2.2g Fiber)
___Supper: Kielbasa & Cabbage (344 Calories, 16g Protein, 3.2g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1240
___Total Protein: 62g
___Total Fiber: 21.9g
___Water: 2 Cups

___Workout: X3 Yoga
___Previous Goal: N/A
___New Goal: N/A – Last One!

___Workout: Dynamix
___Previous Goal: M/A
___New Goal: N/A – Last One!

___Energy Level: 4/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___Weight: 151.2 lbs
___Total Weight Loss: 3.2 lbs

Leave a Reply

