Day #5/6: Complex Lower & Pilates X

I woke up yesterday crazy sore from my first day of Complex Lower… and was even more sore this morning. It was so difficult to motivate myself to workout, but I did it! My numbers were in some ways better than the first time, but in some ways worse. It was impossible for me to do the stability side plank, for example – my hips were just too sore! – but I had no problems increasing my reps on the plyometric move.

I couldn’t back to back Pilates with it, either. I knew with how sore my hips were that a lot of the Pilates moves were going to be difficult, so I gave myself the day, did some housework and some walking around, let me hips stretch out and lulled my body into a false sense of peace, then did Pilates at the end of the day.

Whew! What a workout. But totally worth it to not have to worry about working out tomorrow when I finally get to pick my husband up from the airport!

___DAY #5/6: P90X3 Elite
___Breakfast: Peanut Butter Smoothie (360 Calories, 33g Protein, 3.0g Fiber)
___Lunch: Tropical Smoothie (157 Calories, 5g Protein, 2.0g Fiber)
___Dinner: Kielbasa Skillet (326 Calories, 10g Protein, 3.5g Fiber),
___Chocolate (440 Calories, 6g Protein, 2.0g Fiber)
___Supper: Crispy Shrimp (465 Calories, 23g Protein, 3.5g Fiber), Graham
___Cracker (59 Calories, 1g Protein, 0.0g Fiber), Strawberries (25 Calories, 0g Protein, 1.5g Fiber)

___Total Calories: 1832
___Total Protein: 78g
___Total Fiber: 15.5g
___Water: 3.5 Cups

___Workout: Complex Lower
___Previous Goal: 1. 7.5-lbs Every Time (No); 2. 14 Reps Every Time (Yes);
___4. 7.5-lbs Every Time (No); 5. 3M/2 Every Time (No)
___New Goals:

___Workout: Pilates X
___Previous Goal: N/A
___New Goal: N/A

___Energy Level: 3/5
___Headaches: N/A
___Stomach Aches: N/A

___Weight: 151.0 lbs
___Total Weight Loss: 3.4 lbs

Leave a Reply

